"Home is a place you grow up wanting to leave, and grow old wanting to get back to." - John Ed Pearce

User login

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 25 guests online.

Welcome to iBrattleboro!

Welcome to iBrattleboro!
It's a local news source by and for the people of Brattleboro, Vermont, published continually. You can get involved in this experiment in citizen journalism by submitting meeting results, news, events, stories, reviews, how-to's, recipes, places to go, things to do, or anything else important to Brattleboro. Or, just drop by to see what others have contributed.

Find iBrattleboro on:

 Twitter YouTube

Search the Archives

Ye Olde iBrattleboro Archive

Use the pulldown to choose desired number of results.


Search the first decade
of iBrattleboro archives
at Archive-It.org
Feb 20, 2003 to Feb 6, 2013

Unofficial 2018 Brattleboro Candidate List

The unofficial names for the officers on the ballot have been announced. Pending a review of their signatures, here are the candidates for 2018:

MODERATOR - 1 yr. (elect 1)

Lawrin Crispe

LISTER - 3 yrs. (elect 1)

Katherine Dowd

SELECTBOARD - 3 yrs. (elect 1) - starts 3/26

Brandie Starr

SELECTBOARD - 1 yr. (elect 2) - starts 3/26

Tim Wessel

Shanta Lee Gander

William Forchion

FIRST CONSTABLE - 1 yr. (elect 1)

Dick Cooke

SECOND CONSTABLE - 1 yr. (elect 1)

TRUSTEE OF PUBLIC FUNDS - 3 yrs. (elect 1)

Deborah Zak

SCHOOL DIRECTOR - 3 yrs. (elect 1) - starts 3/26

Kimberly Price

SCHOOL DIRECTORS - 1 yr. (elect 2) - starts 3/26

Robin Morgan

Spoon Agave

BRATTLEBORO UNION HIGH SCHOOL DIRECTOR - 3 yrs. (elect 2) - starts 3/7 (not involved in RTM)

Richard Davidson

Katey Everest

Christopher Lievense

For Town Meeting Members, the following seats are still open and will be appointed by caucus:

District 1: 13 seats

District 2: 4 seats

District 3: 9 seats


Comments | 2

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

And, fyi

John Allen, after many many years on the board, is stepping down. One of the longest serving in recent history, too.

David Schoales and Kate O'Connor continue, as they are in multi-year positions.


2018 Interviews coming

We have sent questions to all the candidates for select board, and will get their answers up as we get responses.


Contact the Brattleboro Selectboard

iBrattleboro Poll

The place I live is